

2022 Annual Award Nominees & Recipients

CROSS COUNTRY AWARDS

Female Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U16 (Age 14)

Name	Club
Adrianna Buitelaar	Valley Royals Track & Field Club
Nelle Liefsoens	Prairie Inn Harriers
Peyton Manzuik	Okanagan Athletics Club

Male Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists - U16 (Age 14)

Name	Club
Cai Collingwood	Okanagan Athletics Club
Miles Hayden	Penticton Track & Field Club
Riley Simmonds	Valley Royals Track & Field Club

Female Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U16 (Age 15)

Name	Club
Alexa Dow	Prairie Inn Harriers
Delphine Gosselin	Unattached
Feron Wallace	Kamloops Track & Field Club

Male Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U16 (Age 15)

Name	Club
Bernardo Sada	Ocean Athletics
Charlie Mlotshwal	Prairie Inn Harriers
Peter Kunka	Penticton Track & Field Club

Female Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U18

Name	Club
Maella Hodgson	Ocean Athletics
Ruby Broadbent	Victoria Speed Project
Sidney Clement	West Van Track & Field Club

Male Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U18

Name	Club
Connor Nicol	Ocean Athletics
Tyler Browne	Prairie Inn Harriers
Yemane Mulugeta	Ocean Athletics

Female Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U20

Name	Club
Brooke Lawlor	UBC Okanagan
Christina Peet Williams	Chilliwack Track & Field Club
Ella Ballard	Prairie Inn Harriers

Male Cross Country Runners of the Year Award Finalists – U20

Name	Club
Jaxon Kuchar	Victoria Endurance Track Club
Matti Erickson	Kootenay Chaos
Tion McLeish	Victoria Endurance Track Club

Female Cross Country Runners of the Award Finalists – Senior

Name	Club
Ceili McCabe	Unattached
Grace Fetherstonhaugh	Royal City Track & Field Club
Natalia Hawthorne	Vancouver Thunderbirds

Male Cross Country Runners of the Award Finalists – Senior

Name	Club
John Gay	Vancouver Thunderbirds
Luc Bruchet	Mile 2 Marathon
Thomas Broatch	Vancouver Thunderbirds