BC Summer Games 2024

Games Information

BC Summer Games - BC Games

“The BC Summer Games are a track & field athlete’s first experience at a multi-sport games.  Athletes from all over the province come together to compete over 2 days.  The Province is separated by zones, and athletes are selected to their respective zone team.  The BC Summer Games is an important part of an athlete’s development.”

2024 BC Summer Games
Maple Ridge, BC
July 18-21, 2024

Games Information

*PLEASE NOTE: the 2024 BC Summer Games is open to athletes aged 14 (2010) and 15 (2009) years old.

Age as calculated on the age the athlete is as of 12/31/24

Questions?  Please email bcsummergames@bcathletics.org 



2024 Zone Reps / Contacts

Zone 1 Kylie Lakevold trailtrackclub@gmail.com
Zone 2 Amber Gilbert abgilbert22@gmail.com
Zone 3 Jade Lenton jadelenton55@gmail.com
Zone 4 Dona Lawson dlawson@sd43.bc.ca
Zone 5 Lanie Man laniecman@yahoo.ca
  Jacob Emerson jhe7@me.com
Zone 6 Makayla Mitchell mak@makaylamitchell.com
Zone 7 Donna Franz donnastuff@hotmail.com
Zone 8 Lauren Matheson mathesonlauren@yahoo.ca
Provincial Advisor Debbie Foote bcsummergames@bcathletics.org
Assistant Provincial Advisor Dawn Driver bcsummergames@bcathletics.org
Sport Chair Doug Evans douglascevans@yahoo.ca
BC Athletics Garrett Collier garrett.collier@bcathletics.org

The External Sports Credit Program provides credits for athletes selected to a BC Summer Games Zone Team.  

Selected Athlete Information

Congratulations, you have been selected to represent your Zone at the 2024 BC Summer Games!

All selected athletes must have a BC Athletics membership to be eligible to compete. There are two membership options available

1) BC Athletics Competitive Membership

2) BC Summer Games Membership

2024 Fees:

All Selected athletes are required to pay the BC Games Fee & BC Team Uniform Fee.

BC Games Fee - $175.00 (includes accomodation, meals, transportation)

BC Team Uniform Fee - $65.00 (includes competition singlet, opening ceremony hoodie)

Athletes or Clubs will be invoiced for the BC Summer Games Fees by BC Athletics. If an athlete is unable to cover the cost of the BC Summer Games fees, please email bcsummergames@bcathletics.org. 


Past Results


2022 BC Summer Games
July21-24 | Prince George, BC
View Results
View Zone Teams

2012 BC Summer Games
July 19-22, Surrey, BC
View Results

2010 BC Summer Games
July 22-25, Langley, BC
View Results
BCSG Records after Langley 2010

2008 BC Summer Games
July 24-27, Kelowna, BC
View Results
BCSG Records after Kelowna 2008

2006 BC Summer Games
July 28-30, Kamloops, BC
View Results | Pentathlon scores

2004 BC Summer Games
July 15-18, Abbotsford, BC
View Results
BCSG Records after Abbotsford 2004

2002 BC Summer Games
August 1-4, Nanaimo, BC
View Results