TC10k sets new women's event record as BC 10k Champions crowned.

TC10k sets new women’s event record as BC 10k Champions crowned.

It was a Canadian and BC Athlete sweep of the women’s podium, with Sarah Inglis taking the win and the BC Athletics 10k Championship on Sunday April 28. Sarah’s 32:23 finish also set a new event record. Second place was Kelowna athlete Malindi Elmore (32:58) and third, Robyn Mildren (34:21) of Vancouver. All three athletes are BC Athletics competitive members and won the BC Athletics Provincial 10k Championships.

In the men’s race, 2018 winner Haron Sirma was able to repeat, winning the event in 29:38. Haron recently finished third at the Vancouver Sun Run. Second and third went to Alberta athletes Matt Travaglini (29:55) and Stefan Daniel (30:00).

In the BC Championships, Island athletes dominated the podium. First, Matt Noseworthy (32:05), followed by Andrew Russell (32:09) and Nick Walker (32:32).

For the BC Athletics 10k Provincial Championship results – click here.

For searchable results – click here.

See Cleve Dheensaw’s article in the Times Colonist for more race coverage.

Photo courtesy of Matt Cecill - see Matt's full TC10k gallery on his site.